Board of Directors

Gini Bossenbroek, President

Rachel Dunlap, Executive Vice President

Kelli Lee, Secretary

Sarah Schwegler, Treasurer

Alie Marmaros, Nominating Chair

Jennifer Cretella, At-Large Director, Sustainability

Marika Sykora, At-Large Director, Sustainer

Jessica Jones, Chief of Staff

Meet our Board of Directors

Gini Bossenbroek – President-Elect

Gini joined the Junior League of San Jose in 2015. She has served on our Membership Council as a New Member Mentor and Member Resource Co-Chair, Communications Council, Nominating Committee, Fund Development, EVP Assistant, President-Elect and now President. Outside of the League Gini loves reading, hiking, being crafty, and doing a DIY renovation on her home. She is also a Girl Scout Leader and an active member of the PTA. Gini considers herself a justice-informed feminist who spends her time raising two little ones and supporting her community.

Rachel Dunlap – Executive Vice President

Rachel joined the Junior League of San Jose in 2021 after transferring from the Junior League of Waco.  She began her Junior League career in 2010 as the Membership & Programs Manager for the New York Junior League.  After serving NYJL as an employee for 4 years, she left for a new opportunity which allowed her to join NYJL in 2017 as a member. Professionally, Rachel is the Director of Development & Engagement for Presentation High School. Rachel has lived and worked all over the US and seen many Junior League chapters in action. In her free time, she also volunteers with Kappa Kappa Gamma and enjoys spending time outdoors.

Kelli Lee – Secretary

Kelli joined the Junior League of San Jose in 2016 and is currently serving her second year as the secretary of the Board. Previous committee roles include Fund Development Committee, Rummage Sale Committee, Derby Committee, and Recruitment/Retention Co-Chair.    She is an advocate for the disability community and has been working with several organizations to improve societies’ perspectives on people with disabilities.  She graduated from San Jose State University and works as a Solutions Consultant for Cisco Systems.  When she is not working or volunteering, Kelli enjoys trying new boba milk tea shops, traveling, and spending time with family and friends. 

Sarah Schwegler – Treasurer

Sarah joined the Junior League of San Jose in 2017. She has served as a New Member Mentor, Treasurer of the JLSJ Derby Event and Finance VP. Professionally, Sarah is the Chief Financial Officer of Ocean’s Halo, a fast-growing CPG start up. In her free time, Sarah enjoys sailing, skiing, hiking with her husband.

Alie Marmaros, Nominating Chair

Alie has been a member of JLSJ since 2017. She has been a committee member for Rummage Sale and VRL before becoming a Co-chair for Recruiting and New Members. This year she has taken a role on the board as the Nominating Director. She is excited to be a part of building JLSJs future leadership. Alie is passionate about the advancement of women in leadership as a way of advancing all human rights. In her day to day life, Alie is the mother of two and enjoys reading, golf, makeup and Netflix binges.

Jennifer Cretella – At-Large Director of Sustainability

Jenn joined the Junior League of San Jose in 2014. She began her League career in the Junior League of Los Angeles in 2010. Previous leadership roles include fundraising co-chair, Volunteer Recognition Luncheon (VRL) co-chair, photographer, and website manager. Jenn has also enjoyed contributing to the VRL and signature project committees. Professionally, Jenn is an experience designer specializing in visual design and communications. Jenn is also a wife and mother of three and supports her family’s communities as an active member of the PTA and hālau. 

Marika Sykora – At-Large Director, Sustainer


Picture and bio coming soon…

Jessica Jones – Chief of Staff

Jessica joined the Junior League of San Jose (JLSJ) in 2017. She has served on the Leadership Development Committee, Volunteer Recognition Luncheon (VRL) Committee, Membership Transformation Team (2019-2021), and the Nominating Committee. She was a founding member of the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DEIB) Taskforce now the DEIB Committee, and most recently served as Nominating Director on the Board of Directors. Outside of JLSJ, Jessica volunteers with non-profits as a Salesforce Consultant and Administrator. She enjoys reading, traveling, weight training, cooking, wine tasting, and spending time with family and friends.